2016 UNA Homecoming - October 15th!

Click here for details!



UNA Homecoming 2016

Our Pride Can't be Tamed!









Jack Karnes Memorial Golf Tournament 
Reservations required

8:00 a.m. & 1:00 p.m.
Cypress Lakes Golf Course


Alumni Awards Banquet 
Reservations required 
Presentation of the Alumni Award Winners, Promising Alumni, and Homecoming Court


6:00 p.m.
Guillot University Center
Banquet Halls





Pep Rally, Bonfire & Rave

9:00 p.m.
Cross Point Field,
1350 Cox Creek Pkwy



Geography Alumni Conference

Visit the UNAGAA website here.

October 13-14
Wesleyan Hall




 SGA Past-Officer's Breakfast

8:00 a.m.
Guillot University Center Loft


Athletic Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

9:00 a.m.
Guillot University Center
Performance Center


Homecoming Parade
Parade route: 
South on Court Street, East on Tennessee and North on Seminary

11:00 a.m.





Class of 1965 Golden Lions
Register here



Inaugural Golden Lions Induction

1:00 p.m.
Front Porch of Rogers Hall


Alumni and Friends Pre-game Tent Party

3:00 p.m.
 Braly Stadium Spirit Hill

 UNA Y'ALL (Young Alumni Lion Leaders)

Introducing a new group for young alumni! Join us at a new tent on Spirit Quad and carry the UNA field flag before the game! For more information: alumni.una.edu/YALL

3:00 p.m.
Spirit Quad (
front lawn of Florence Middle School)

 Student Spirit Quad Tailgating

3:00 p.m.
Spirit Quad (
front lawn of Florence Middle School)


The Kirkman Combo will perform on Spirit Hill

3:00 - 5:30 p.m.
Braly Stadium Spirit Hill 


Lion Walk

4:00 p.m.
Royal Avenue - Braly Stadium


Pre-Game Show

5:20 p.m.
Braly Stadium 


Football - UNA vs. Shorter University

Purchase General Admission tickets here.

6:00 p.m.
Braly Stadium

2016 Special Homecoming Events - October 15th
 Old Skool Homecoming Bash

10:00 pm - 2:00 am
Listerhill Credit Union
Ticket Required
Presented by the Flashback Committee













 Homecoming 2016 Alumni Award Winners

Alumni of the Year:

Joan Mollohan '76

Graham Sisson '87

Lifetime Achievment:

Jean Johnson

Harry '64 and Beth '67 Smith

Friend of the University

Walter and Sharon Campbell

Educator of the Year

Tracy Lloyd-Jones '88

Carlos Nelson '96

David Waters '97 & '04

Military Service

Leray Smedley '01

Community Service

Melissa Bailey '98

Brad Botes '83

Holly Hollman '96


Jana Beaver '99

Lee Renfroe '84

Stephanie Montgomery '94

Athletic Hall of Fame

Vanessa Ferretti Howell '06

Ashley Moffitt '04

Robert Steele '78

Kent Sullivan '82

Toggle navigation Toggle utility bar